teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Educators believe that foreign educational visits can benefit teenaged learners. I argue that the benefits of this such as academic exposure and the opportunity to make new friends do not outweigh the challenges such as cultural shock and loneliness away from family. I expand this position in the essay below. First and foremost, student exchange programs allow the students to be exposed to a new learning environment, facilities, classmates, and teachers. This can presently help improve their grades while in the future it can count as a good experience that contributes positively to their CVs. For example, Hong Kong companies normally hire employees that have previously studied, even if for a short-term, in other countries. Secondly, going abroad can be a chance to build alternative friendships with strangers. These could even become lifetime companionships, the reason why so many people emerge on TV saying they found their life partners while on school trips elsewhere in the world. On the other hand, going on study trips can result in serious cultural shocks for participants. New places, food, weather, and basically new everything can be difficult to handle especially for a teenager. For example, many scholars from an Academy in the USA were recently reported to have said that they never want to go on exchanges again because of their taste of horrible Chinese food. Secondly, these learning teens argued that they felt lonely while in Asia and failed to connect with the locals causing them to desperately wish they had their families nearby. This makes sense because it is hard enough for children to live and school away from their cultural homes. In conclusion, therefore, the advantages of international student exchange do not outweigh the disadvantages. Exposure and friendship making opportunities are not more important than the feeling of being an outcast and lonely away from home.