Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller? (272)

In the contemporary era, more and more people are travelling. This is because today’s busy and hectic lifestyles have made travelling a vital part of life, but on the other hand there are some advantages of going out for exertion such as new experiences and navigation of new cultures. This trend of going on vacations, nowadays, has increased in comparison to the older times due to the modern style of living. This is because people usually have hectic schedules during their routine life which makes it essential for them to take a break from their busy tenures and go out for vacation. For instance, it has been recently recorded that vacation periods of employees at most workplaces have increased in number when compared to the past, due to the fact that they need to give themselves a refreshment period by means of travelling. Some of the benefits that travelling offers to the travellers are that they experience new things such as different cuisines, lifestyles, and different perspectives of people living around the world. Besides that, they navigate new cultures, which allows them to broaden their own perspectives and learn various languages and traditions. That is to say that they widen their knowledge from every phase of life. For instance, international travelling allows tourists to experience a whole new world filled with new adventures, experiences and enjoyable moments. In conclusion, a hectic modern lifestyle is one of the main reasons why an increased number of people are going to travel; however, this trend offers numerous benefits like the experience of new cultures and traditions.