Some people believe that Technology such as mobile phones, cell phones are destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

A highly controversial topic today relates to whether phones are threatening human's connections. I strongly disagree that these innovations are a threat to our communication. Firstly, because can use it for educational's purposes as well as for connecting with other's nations. The main reason why I believe that technological object such as mobile phone is not a serious threat to our social life is that we can use this technology for learning. In addition, these days many app's developers build more than hundreds of app for learning. Where people can download that app and learn anything with one click. Hence, most English learners have been using this app effectively to improve their level of English. Furthermore, universities started to consider mobile phones as an important tool for education. For example, during the COVID-19,pandemic most of the educational establishments used PCs and mobile phones during distance learning. Another reason why I think that cell phones are not destroying human's connection is that can connect with everyone around the world with one click. Thus, the world became a small village where it becomes too easy to connect with someone in Africa, Asia, and Europe. In contrast, in the past people spent a massive amount of money to send a message to a friend or even a relative; however, sometimes your message might not arrive at the final destination. As a result, nowadays most CEO's could attend any meeting with their cell phones. For example, politically speaking, there was a riot in Turkey; Prime Minister Mr Erdugan used his phone to communicate with the media and send his messages to the citizens and because of that he regain the control on the country. In conclusion, I completely admit that innovation; namely, mobile and cell phones are not a danger to human interconnectedness this is because we can use them for education and to attend meetings and to send any urgent message.