Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

The ecosystem has been detrimental to human beings in many ways. Air pollution and deforestation are the most harmful environmental problems that mankind is facing today. This essay will mainly address those issues about what the governments and individuals can do on each problem. Firstly, there is no doubt that air pollution has a tremendous impact on global warming which is caused by the excessive carbon footprint of vehicles. For instance, many respiratory-related health conditions such as asthma, pneumonia can be experienced by long-term inhaling the polluted air. Secondly, some human behaviours like illegal logging can lead to deforestation which can be very harmful to the greenhouse effect. In consequence, many species are losing their habitat and many people are facing annual floods due to losing tree barriers in the way of rainwater flow. The one solution to address the air pollution problem is to increase taxes on imported cars by governments. To be precise, increasing import taxes can bring down the number of private cars running on the roads so that many people are taking into account public transports. One possible way to prevent deforestation is to pass laws to ensure there is no illegal tree cutting. In other words, the local authorities must ensure that the green preservation is under protection. On the other hand, everyone has a responsibility to reduce the amount of carbon emission that can damage the ecosystem by decreasing unnecessary use of private cars, for example, by using railways, buses or carpooling. Moreover, people can stop deforestation by informing suspicious logging companies and participating in reforestation In conclusion, environmental issues such as air pollution and deforestation can be prevented by cooperation between governments and citizens. The law about taxes and logging can help to reduce the impact and people can lessen their use of private cars and report potential tree cutting.