Increasing the price is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, environmental issues pose a serious threat to society. Experts believe that ongoing congestion and pollution problems could be controlled by raising the cost of fuel. This essay totally disagrees with the statement. In my opinion, flexible work schedules for employees and waste recycling could mitigate the impacts. Firstly, traffic is caused by commuters travelling to work. That means to say that all workers tend to travel at the same time and most of them are travel by their own automobiles because of its reliability. If employers introduce a flexible work schedules, people can travel at different timings which in turn reduces the traffic during peak hours. In addition, roads and car spaces are not efficiently used by the commuters. For instance, in London, there is a congestion charge and the government uses the tax money to develop the infrastructure of the country. Secondly, people should encourage recycling waste products in order to reduce the pollution rate. This is because reusable plastics and cans could not release toxic fumes to the environment which would result in air pollution. Furthermore, the government should support their civilians to use renewable energy sources like solar, wind, and hydroelectric which will not release greenhouse gases to the atmosphere that result in global warming. For example, by 2050, it has been reported that the average earth temperature will increase by 1.4 to 5.4 degrees. Following these measures would aid us to save our atmosphere. To conclude, raising the fuel cost will not help in combatting the pollution and traffic issues. Flexible work schedules and creating awareness about recycling are considered appropriate to mitigate such issues and protect our planet.