In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, seeking the story behind the residence becomes popular among some communities. They believe that finding the fact about the past can make their life better especially in terms of making a decision. In addition, technology is an useful approach for searching this data. People begin to search for the information about the past in order to make the best decision in the future. The historical story behind the house or the resident assets indirectly teaches the inhabitants what are the benefits and drawbacks of living in this area. Learning from the past, the resident immediately knows what exact thing they should do when the terrible situation happens. To illustrate, approximate a decade ago,a tsunami was hitting in the south of Thailand for the first time, in that moment no one knew what to do. As a result, numerous of houses and buildings were demolished. After this situation, the villagers keep studying about this history and never let their guard down. They notice every single thing that can relate to a tsunami and are always aware of their lives. Therefore, living in a house near the coast is not as dangerous as before. The most effective way to research history is using the internet. It cannot be denied that this technology is the easiest method to provide the appropriate databases. People access whatever knowledge they desire to know by searching through the websites. There are tons of stories from many reliable sources around the world. However, the traditional method such as asking the elderly for the exact story is still in need because some incidents in the past are not recorded. Therefore, asking the one who witnessed this incident oneself is only a choice we have. In conclusion,some individuals tend to find out about the history of the house because they want to use it as a lesson in order to improve their life and they choose to use advanced technology together with the traditional method to achieve their goal.