Nowadays traffic congestion is a major issue.What do you think of this problem and what measures can be taken?

Traffic jams are becoming a main obstacle these days all over the world, especially in megacities. There are some causes such as too many cars and insufficient roads and parking areas that lead to this issue along with several solutions such as a modified transportation system as well as distribution of organizations throughout the city to counteract it. Self-evidently, large cities in the world are suffering from the consequences of congested cars during rush hours and most probably are taking steps to solve it. Primarily, too many manufactured cars are the reason for this dilemma and if it was not for them the metropolis would be calm and unpolluted. For instance, car factories produce and deliver thousands of cars each year to customers on the one hand and used and old automobiles are not being eliminated on the other hand so the result would be traffic chaos. Then, narrow streets and cars parked on both sides of the streets are another reason for this issue. As a way of illustration, the central part of megacities is congested due to this complication. Due to the concentration of the main organizations in the central part of the cities or generally in megacities, people try to reside in such places and as a result, traffic appears. A rational solution to this problem is distributing facilities evenly in different parts rather than central parts. In addition, modifications can be made to the transport system by using public services such as buses and subways rather than private cars and this only can be done through governments. A case in point, states should prepare the roads for public transportation along with more parking areas and reasonable fees for them so that people will be motivated to use them which leads to fewer traffic jams in the metropolis. In conclusion, This essay discussed reasons for traffic like a great number of automobiles and insufficient roads and parking spaces as well as suggesting some solutions such as improving public transportation by decreasing the fees for them and distributing major organizations evenly all over the cities which can be helpful in this regard.