Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There has been a dispute over the bad impact of social media websites on both personal-level and community-level. While I agree that there is some undeniably negative side of social media, I am still citing some initial benefits that we are receiving. On the one hand, social media might deliver mistrusted, unreliable information to its user. Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, to name a few, are playing an essential part in our daily lives. Information on such platforms goes virals easy, and unlike the newspaper, there is no editor or clear law for it. For example, A notorious case is when the politicians publicly criticize their rival on their social media account amid political race, humiliate others, and win people's votes with unverified critics. Without careful judging, A single person or even the public would be easily drawn to false information on those networking sites. On the other hand, most networking sites initially come to our lives with the good intention of connecting humans. People are now so busy earning a living that we hardly meet our friends or family regularly. Social networking platforms are great tools for us to stay in touch with them. For example, Visiting these platforms could help us keep updated on our loved ones in happiness or sad moments when they post online about their lives. Indeed, I believe social media bring our community closer. In conclusion, social media is a life-changing, excellent, albeit debatable invention. In the long run, we could gradually enhance it to be a safer, better cyber environment.