Some people think that movies or television can have a negative influence on young people's behaviour. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a common belief that movies or television can heavily have a positive influence on young people’s behavior. However, I firmly believe that watching movies or television make the young people’s behavior worse. And this essay will address the reasons for my views as follow. To begin with, there are many people think that watching movies or television makes the young be lazier in both thinking and working. This is because after they spends lots of hours watching films, they will feel tired and can’t do anything. Watching films make the kids be lazier in thinking due to the available action of the films. For instance, they when they watch a movie about something, they don’t have to think what is the conclusion, they just have to wait for it, which is directly makes them lazier in thinking. This problem can lead the youth to be lazy in both thinking and working. On top of that, watching movies or television also a consuming time habit. This is because kids never just sit down and watching film for 15 minutes or less, they always spend more than an hour watching. Due to the wasting time, they won’t have enough time for studying, doing housework or joining some of social club. It makes them staying Change the form of the verb stay show examples at home and interact with the TV. My nephew, who is just 8 years old, can stay at home the whole days just watching films and playing with the Ipad. He refused to play with friends or helping his parents with the housework. In conclusion, watching films and movies is the habit which both wasting time and make kids lazier. For these reasons, it is clear that movies and television can have negative influence in young people’s behavior.