Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Sugary products seem to be the majority of consumer lives. It is argued that these should be marked up the prices in order to make people buying and consuming less of them. From my point of view, I completely agree with this statement. To begin with, raising up the expenses of sugary food and drink products is one of the efficient ways to make consumers buy lesser. Consuming sugar -contained products is one of the causes of many more health issues such as high sugar in the blood. Thus, according to the higher costs, buyers would probably try to consume other lower prices, which could also benefit their health. For instance, in the automotive industry, the government also did the same way because they have classified all vehicles as luxury goods, which are unsupported for people to buy it. Furthermore, for the producer side, this would also be an alternative way to control them producing healthier goods as well. As a result, the manufacturers would find other ingredients instead that could be substituted in sugar. Moreover, they would also have other ideas of producing some other goods that are healthier for consumers such as low sugar drinks. This way, it would be a win-win situation as the consumers get healthier lives and the producers also can remain their incomes. To sum up, increasing the price of products that are contained a high amount of sugar is an alternative way to reduce down the number of people who love to consume sugary foods and beverages. Consequently, there would be more well-being in society.