Nowadays, people of all ages from certain parts of the world spend most of the time at home rather than going outdoors. Discuss the reasons, is this negative or positive development?

Currently, there are numerous disputes about indoors activity. It is generally believed that people from all generations prefer to stay at home rather than go out. In this essay, I will discuss some causes of this trend and explain why I am in two minds. The main reason why people started to stay at home more frequently rather than going outdoors is the advancement of the Internet. There are a lot of social media, video games and other online platforms which increase the popularity among humans. They became more interested in the Internet because it provides people with different activities such as watching online television and so on. Furthermore, the appearance of an opportunity to communicate with people via the Internet, the number of people who stopped to meet each other in real life. Thus, the development of the Internet boils down to the decline in the percentage of people who prefer to go outdoors. On the one hand, the increase in the number of people who want to stay at home is beneficial in some situations. First of all, they spend more time with their family. It reinforces the relationship between close people. Moreover, they spend their time doing home chores and duty which is really important to keep the household. People who most of their time stay at home saves time and money because they do not go anywhere. Instead of going out, they allocate their time to work and study which gives them more concentration and sustainability in their workplace. For instance, instead of hanging out with friends, a student focus on self-development. On the other hand, it is disadvantageous because it leads to a sedentary life. It means that people do not do enough exercise and movements to keep fit and stay healthy. Outdoors activities allow us to do some physical work when we walk and so on. Moreover, people interact with each other in a face-to-face way less because they seat at home. It leads to social problems. Some people became isolated and unsociable due to being always indoors. In conclusion, the vital reason for the growth in sedentary life is the appearance of the Internet because it provides people with different online activities which attract people to stay at home. In some ways, it is beneficial because it saves time and money. However, being always indoors lead to isolation and reduction in communication in a real life.