Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The rate at which pregnancy is being aborted is going very high and creates controversy all across the world. Many are of the opinion to legalize the termination of birth and some are in favour to ban it. As far as my opinion is concerned, I believe that aborting is a cruel act and also, adversely affects the health of a mother. I will be elucidating both views in subsequent crumbs of writing. On one hand, those who support abortion are of opinion that financial instability is one prime reason that drives couples to take such critical decisions. Also, many duos are in the initial stages of their careers and do not want to take responsibility for a child. Similarly, some ladies do conceive accidentally as well and are not willing to start a journey of motherhood. For example, in the recent data released by the University of Michigan, it is revealed that over 75% of women terminate birth because of monetary reasons. Hence, many want to make it a legal process. On the other hand, there are people in society, including me, who wants are against abortion as this is a cruel process and has many side effects which could further lead to potentially serious health disorders such as, heart problems, multiple organ failure and acute body pain. For Instance, recent statistics released by the Ministry of Women Health reveal that about a staggering 25% of women who underwent this medical process have lost their lives. There is nothing more important than life and therefore, such things should be permanently stopped. In conclusion, this essay discussed why some sections of society believe abortion should be legal, and others oppose it. Although, financial challenges are crucial, nothing important than a mother's life. Therefore, I feel ending pregnancy should be prohibited.