Road accidents are more frequent these days and claim many lives each year. As a result, some people suggest that drivers should take regular driving tests throughout their lives, rather than one single driving test, to improve the situation. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of repeat driving tests? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Over a few decades, there is an increase in the number of car accidents each year causing numerous people have died. Therefore, some suggest that lifelong automobile licenses should be abolished and, instead, constant driving tests should be introduced. In my opinion, the latter method will bring about demerits more than benefits and I will discuss both sides of this mean in the essay below, First and foremost, regular, or at least annually, driving test is actually able to reduce the number of car collision each year. To illustrate, as populations these days own single automobile license, they are ignored and uneager to practice or enhance their expertise making them tend to be careless when controlling the vehicles. Thus, establishing the tests annually will urge them to train their skills as well as they can keep up with newly released regulations. On the flip side, there are some serious disadvantages to adopting this measure. First of all, some citizens cannot afford the expense of taking the examination every year since they have other expenditures to take care of. Another shortcoming is wasting time. Since citizens nowadays have hectic lifestyles, it will be hard and inconvenient for them to find a proper time to regularly perform the examination. Consequently, all of these will conduce to more illegal drivers among the population. To conclude, although enforcing this measure is able to lessen the road collision rate, its shortcoming also hugely affect everyone. Hence, from my perspective, the negative consequences outweigh the positive ones and we should find another solution for this problem.