In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days various companies are producing new advertisements regarding their brand-new goods that are not frequently seen compared to the past. To me, this is because, in today's world, new products are more eye-catching to notions than what they have previously seen, so they tend to buy them. Therefore, I believe that it is a negative development, due to a variety of reasons. First and foremost, advertisements are going in a direction that depicts a brand that has produced an interesting new product that has not been seen before. This is because, individuals are becoming more interested in things that are somehow unique, which brings curiosity for them to try them. In this case, businesses are putting more effort into coming up with new ideas, to improve their trade and earn more money. For example, makeup brands are now producing brand-new makeup every day to get people's attention to try them out, and also this can not be done without proper advertising. Furthermore, they will spend a great amount of their money on advertisements to bring up the notions of curiosity. From my perspective, this statement holds various drawbacks, due to the fact that much more primary materials will be used for fulfilling society's needs. This situation will destroy the environment by providing raw materials that can be extremely harmful to nature, as this process requires extra effort and a great amount of energy will be wasted. On the other hand, this might cause wasting money on unnecessary products while the old ones work properly. This method, moreover, is a way to brainwash people into spending their bucks for company growth. On the contrary, the result of purchasing these products is consumerism which has significant disadvantages, as individuals might not be satisfied with their belongings and always try to reach for more. To sum up, I hold the belief that advertising to get society's attention to purchase a new product might be beneficial for the companies as it will bring undeniable damage to the economy and our minds, to pursue more than what is needed.