When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

When a nation modernizes the infrastructure through artificial intelligence, the conventional style of doing work gets ruled out. It is not imperative to stick to common methods in daily routines. As far as my perspective is concerned, I disagree with this notion and will elucidate my point of view in subsequent crumbs of writing. Firstly, traditional ways of life have built the foundation for the contemporary world. Modern businesses utilizing a host of technologies have only evolved by the efforts and processes established by ancient people. It is worth fueling earlier ways of working as it serves as a backbone to newer ways. In case of any error or lapse in technology, manual methods will act as a contingency plan for business continuity. For example, traders across the world still use pen and paper-based methods of maintaining their books of accounting, in addition to electronic accounts. This ensures a backup plan in times of adversity. Therefore, it makes more sense to amalgamate both techniques simultaneously. Secondly, enabling the economy entirely with better-advanced systems deplete the heritage and culture of the nation. Also, handicrafts give a lot of employment opportunities to the natives of the countryside. In spite of having a lack of technical skills, their products such as handcrafted goods and commodities have a high demand throughout the globe. For Instance, work done by artisans contributes to over 70% of exports. The University of Delhi has recently published an article on creative minds and highlighted the contribution of the rural. Hence, a country should not try to eliminate such creativity at the cost of technovation. To conclude, I firmly opine that it will be difficult for a nation to survive entirely on robotic methodologies and efforts should be made to preserve and practice the steps introduced by our ancestors.