The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that encouraging students to participate in team sports at school is the most effective approach with the aim of teaching them to collaborate. Much as I agree that such a way might promote cooperation among children, I firmly disagree with this perception. To begin with, students who take part in team sports at their schools can learn how to work constructively with their friends. In fact, sport participants cannot practice or play solely, they have to cooperate with their teammates and encourage each other to improve their skills. For example, when children take part in a football team, they have to play with at least 7 individuals, thereby not only comprehending the importance of team work but also enhancing this skill. Nevertheless, my conviction is that engaging in team sports is not the most constructive way due to a number of vivid reasons. Firstly, this measure is not appropriate for all children. There are some students who do not have a good physical condition or have some illness such as asthma or backache, which do not allow them to play sports, especially active ones such as volleyball, badminton or running. Another reason is that there are several efficient approaches to teaching students to corporate. To illustrate, nowadays, schools have been constantly applying the modern teaching model which focuses on group study, and therefore, students have more opportunities to actively learn and discuss with their peers. It is considered an effective way and is more suitable with most students. In conclusion, although participating in team sports may teach students to cooperate, I am still convinced that it is not the most constructive way owing to its inappropriateness with several students and a number of more effective methods.