Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. This has more advantages or disadvantages.

Needless to say, there is a tendency among businesmen and employees to work for a lot of hours every day, having almost no time for hobbies and entertainment. Therefore, there are some pros and cons due to extra work time which will be discussed below. However, despite of some benefits, long working hours significantly inbalance a person’s routine, that is why longer working hpurs might consider rather as a con. Undoubtedly, it is advantegeous that working additional hours a person improves some skills and gets more knowledgable in a particular field. As a result, these efforts might pay off in the long-term. It is considered that hard work, commitment and extra time are a well-known ways to follow in order to get a promotion. However, an evident disadvantage of longer working hours is lack of spare time for sports and other entertainment which are sufficient for physical and menal health. Besides, an awerage worker is working for 8 hours a day sitting at the desk, that has an harmul effect on posture and health in general. That is why, it is vital to find time for physical activities. On top of that, extra time work might lead to a shortage of time for joyful activities such as reading and going out. Undoubtledly, it may well lead to burn out which is adverse for mental health. To conclude, there are definitaly some benefits of extra working hours such as a professional development and increasing of a sallary as a result. However, health is fmuch more important than money and promotion. So, it is essential to live in balance to stay phisically and mentally strong which is impossible if rest and entertainment are neglected.