In some places, young people find it difficult to communicate with older people. Why is this? What are the solutions?

In the present day, the care of elderly people is a primary concern in any society. Although some older ones are extremely independent, others need help in some situations. However, some young people face difficulties to establish effective communication with this population. In this context, it is crucial to understand what the causes of this problem are, in order to elaborate on proper solutions to overcome them. First and foremost, the major cause may be related to the advance of technology since this way the contact among people is reduced due to the presence of online equipment. Therefore, one effective solution will be the promotion of social activities resulting in more interaction among them. For instance, hospitals and schools could establish specific moments with individuals of extreme ages. Secondly, another cause of this current situation is the difference of ordinary interest. Take as an example the huge variety of different generations where youngers who are considered Z generation are much more connected with technological facts and elderly individuals are more linked with topics related to history and past events. One possible solution to overcome the difficulties raised by this problem is the creation of community centres by governments to promote discussions, such as using movies, based on different topics. Last but not least, another crucial cause in relation to this current situation is the presence of some diseases that can damage not only communication but also movements and other social and physical aspects. For example, a person who is suffering from Alzheimer's disorder has difficulties recalling details and establishing efficient communication. Certainly, one of the most essential ways to address this issue is the promotion of specific topics. In other words, society needs to have knowledge of this kind of disease to learn about difficulties and forms to promote healthy dialogue. In conclusion, it is noticeable the importance of having an efficient communication since,through its, it is possible to know different places and individuals. However, some young ones have hassles to maintain a talk with elderly ones and this situation needs to be solved resulting in a better environment for everyone.