Some people work for the same organisation for a lifetime. Others think it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Even though some people reckon that being in the same organisation for a lifetime is the best professional pathway, others believe that individuals ought to make a move in their career and look for a new company from time to time. I tend to agree with this latter statement, since from my point of view everyone should always be looking for the best in their lives, as being able to choose the local you are going to work means to have enough power for that. On the one hand, working at the same place during a long period of life could possibly contribute to having a good relationship with co-workers. Furthermore, it can also help people who do not have vast knowledge in different subjects to improve their abilities and become a resourceful person in a specific matter. However, if a person spends a lot of time doing repetitive work, it will probably get him to be in the near future attached to the company in some kind of way that there will be not a higher level to reach, either its function. On the other hand, moving to a different workplace can help a person to expand diverse skills. Despite the fact that the new employee will have to be able to deal with different circumstances, he also might have new tasks and obligations, required by the new job. Consequently, the professional is going to improve his qualifications and be given the possibility of networking. Whereas being at the same company for the rest of life will certainly give someone more experience working at the same designed function, it will also attach the person each time more to the work, making it harder to quit. Thus, as it would also be the only reference this person is going to have, if anything unusual happens that unpleasant the employee, making him do not want to work there anymore, he will probably have a hard time finding a new job that matches the specific acquired qualifications without being recommended for that. For instance, if a woman who has been a manager for the same restaurant for all her life suddenly starts getting being harassed by her new manager, she would probably have some difficulties when trying to get hired in a new workplace. In summary, I strongly believe that having a range of experiences allows human beings to be more powerful for the decisions they are going to take for their professional life. Due to the facts already exposed, mainly for those who desire to reach the top of their career, they might be rethinking over making a career move from time to time.