In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

With the advance of technology, the usage of mobile phones as a method of payment is increasing around the world. Apps are being developed to make life easier and more convenient. The advantages of mobile payment outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss the convenience of that method, as well as the reasons why some people may not trust on apps for their payments. Even though the modern world provides ways to facilitate our lives, not everyone trusts technology for their money. Some elderly, for instance, prefer paying for things in a more conservative way, such as in cash. Moreover, scams are more common for those who use apps for payment. This may happen because there are many hackers who know how to easily access someone's phone. On the other hand, cellphones are being used for almost everything nowadays because of their convenience and speed. People can pay for a purchase in only three seconds using apps such as the Iphone's wallet, for example. The need of carrying cards and cash is being replaced for the simple use of a smartphone, something that is hardly ever forgotten when people go out. To summarize, many people do not use cash and cards for the convenience of paying with their mobile phones, while others are still conservatives and do not trust technology with their money. Analysing this matter, I personally believe that paying with a cellphone has much more advantages than disadvantages. This method of payment will be, for sure, even more common in the future.