Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Other believe that some infornation is too important or to valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Sharing information is becoming increasingly important in many nations. According to some people, information is beneficial when it is shared with the public to utilize them especially in terms of scientific, technical and academic information. However, others believe that it is better to keep the information confidential. In this essay, both viewpoints will be discussed in detail before a conclusion is reached. There are some people who argue that the benefits of knowledge sharing are developing the field of science faster when people do not need financial assistance to acquire the necessary knowledge. There are many intelligent scientists who do not have the funds to obtain vital information to complete their researches. Nevertheless, the information is free, this is not a barrier to their progress. As a result, the scientists can achieve their researches. For instance, a group of IT professionals can do the research by using free information from the internet t develop an app that can diagnose a dangerous disease. Even though in the situation free knowledge is beneficial, but it is not exact in all cases. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to having free information. Firstly, some organizations try to conceal information because they believe they have invested in resources to research in a specific direction and they should receive the advantage of their investment. Secondly, some types of information on the wrong hand can be devasting to society. Some research correlates with hazardous fields such as nuclear physics. On good illustration of this is that criminals were able to learn how to produce explosives using free information on the internet. In this case, clearly should not be allowable to access all information to everyone. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the idea that all information should be accessible as much as possible. It seems to me that people should be aware to underestimate the value and power of knowledge.