In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Starvation has always been a burning issue in spite of being several innovations in context to the field of agriculture. There could be a variety of reasons behind this complication and should be addressed by taking affirmative action, which along with the conclusion, are described in the following paragraphs. Governments play a crucial role in changing people's lives by imposing various policies and acts; however, the higher authorities nowadays roll out acts while considering caste disparity. The legislation does not bear high castes but poor people in mind; for example, in India, Punjab, most of the farmers who belong to Jatt caste, which is higher cast and are middle-class families and some live below the poverty line; nevertheless, the governments never pass out norms in the favour of this caste. As a result, they always remain in the dream of living hand to mouth, which is a kind of suffering for such masses. There are plenty of solutions that can be taken to get rid of this difficulty, the foremost one comprises lowering the prices of vegetables as in the grain market, almost all vegetables are sold at skyrocket prices, which is a bit beyond the kin of poor people. For instance, most people who belong to lower-caste and cannot make ends meet have to suffer from starvation in developing countries like India, Bhutan, and many more. Therefore, vegetable prices should be lowered by the higher authorities. To conclude, although technological innovations have brought several advances in the agrarian field yet the issue of starvation at the international level cannot be neglected. Hence, the legislation should come forward to grasp the nettle of this sort of complication.