There are millions of vehicles on the road nowadays, and the number is predicted to increase in the future. Many argue that alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people insist that people should use more other types of transport except for cars, and regulations that restrict the possession and utilization of cars should be enforced today. I mostly agree with this claim because the increase in the number of cars has a negative impact on society as a whole in terms of economy and environment. Firstly, different types of transport rather than cars should be used more, because they can reduce the amount of traffic jams and the problems that have the potential to lead to huge economic loss. Nowadays, it is considered that traffic congestion is one of the most serious social problems all over the world. This is because people have to stop their activities during periods of traffic jams, and this hinders economic activity accordingly. I believe that laws should be imposed on car owners to control the number of car ownership and use. Increased tax for the ownership of cars can reduce the number of people who own cars. Also, higher taxes should be imposed for vehicles with a larger amount of emissions because these laws will help create a cleaner environment. On top of that, I suppose that imposing a tax on not only possession of cars but also use of specific roads that take an important role of transport. In my country, for example, the government rose the fees for using highways in the metropolitan area for the purpose of improving the efficiency of logistics and the attempt came out well. In conclusion, in order to reduce economic loss and improve our society, it is important for us to take measures such as encouraging the use of various types of transport other than cars and taxation for car possession.