universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Gender equality in education and career is a commonly discussed topic amongst many. However, in this essay, I will be talking about the education sector and how I agree with the fact that an equal number of boys and girls are to be admitted for every subject taught at universities. To commence with, education is a right of every individual irrespective of gender. Admitting an equal amount of learners in every subject implies that females are given that right and the country also believes in women empowerment. For instance, giving admission to women in subjects like Space Sciences, Mechanical Engineering or Neurosciences renews the faith of an education system in women reason being, such subjects were only considered to be a forte of a man. The brain of females functions differently than men because women are more capable of learning complex subjects and can withstand a great deal of pain be it physical or mental. Thus women are equally capable of learning complex subjects. This will allow the country to have more eligible candidates for complex jobs. Some masses opine that women may not be able to learn tedious subjects like Mechanical engineering or Space Sciences and might lack the necessary physical strength to cope with such demanding jobs. For example, earlier, people used to believe that a woman must only take care of the house and family. Those who believe this may oppose having an equal number of students from both genders admitted to such courses. In my opinion, such thinking may hamper the overall growth of a country. To summarise and conclude, gender equality is of utmost importance if a country wants to grow for which, women can prove to be a great asset if nurtured with faith. As a result, universities should accept an equal number of trainees for all types of courses.