The Development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the Advantage and Disadvantage to having one language in the world?

Because of the English dialect, developed in the tourism sector can be seen nowadays. There is a belief that this would make the English language the only way to communicate globally. The following paragraphs will point out the pros and the cons of having one common word worldwide. Firstly, making a common speech on a global scale will help people not to worry about the language barrier when they travel to different parts of the world because everyone will be speaking the same expression. Subsequently, it will be easy to figure out the emotions and the intentions of other people what they want to say. For instance, when people go and visit another country, they make sure that they can understand the jargon of a foreign land and that is why they sometimes buy an English translation book as it will be helpful. However, having a single common dialect can lead other languages to disappear. Consequently, having a common expression is like a threat to the extinction of other languages which will eventually destroy the national culture. For example, documentary conduction by National Language Program showed that citizens are having a hard life in order to learn English as a common style and are having fear to migrate to other countries. In conclusion, having a single expression may be helpful in the short term goal and everyone will be able to understand each other and hence there will not be any misunderstandings about views but it will lead to destroying the culture and historical values set by our ancestors.