Many people believe that playing games and watching tv programs is beneficial but for others it does not improve mental ability of children. to what extent do you agree or disagree

The majority of individuals perceive that indoor and outdoor activities such as sports, television etc. are of utility, however, the rest of the population think that it hampers the cognitive development of the kids. As far as my opinion is concerned, I decisively agree with the former because it leads to intellectual stimulation among the youngsters. I will be elucidating my point of view in subsequent crumbs of writing. To begin with, playing games and watching informative or entertaining programs broadens the outlook of any individual irrespective of their ages. Honestly, youngsters explore many things because of their varied interests either by indulging themselves in online or offline pastimes or by listening to and looking at audio-video channels. This not only helps them in gaining fitness but also enhances their intellectual thinking. Recently, the University of California published an article on the importance of being healthy and knowledgeable through workouts and watching relevant programs. This directly negates the view of the people who resist promoting extra-curricular activities. Secondly, playing games result in the mental growth of a child as it provides room for designing strategies to win. Also, watching series enable them to predict the climax in advance and lead to the mental exercises of the brain. Consequently, the child becomes more creative and thinks out of the box. One of the motivational speakers emphasized practising healthy and brainy activities that not only nourish the body but the brain as well. For instance, there are many apps that take care of the exploration habits of young minds. Hence, the outcomes mentioned in this paragraph also justify that the folks who think the negative side of these activities is irrational. To encapsulate, I would like to reiterate that watching TV and playing games should be a part of adolescents lives. This will nurture their lifestyle physically and mentally.