Celebrities make a very good living out of media attention and have chosen to live in the public spotlight they have no right to complain when they feel media are intruding on their privacy To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

It is frequently argued that as long as celebrities and influencers make their main source of income the intentional exhibition of their personal life in the public they have no right to complain about their privacy violation by media. I completely disagree with this statement as I believe that there is a crucial difference between volunteering disclosure of personal information and the forced one. To begin with, shall we explore the definition of who are superstars. They are people who entertain us by creating a certain type of content and to whom we willingly pay money for their entertaining services. Hence we can say that,basically, it is a job, just without a clear legal contract. Therefore, individuals, who decide to embark on this career path, have the right to protect the work-life balance and ensure the separation between their professional lives and personal at the same level as all other employees engaged in other sectors. Demanding extra information or the additional pieces of content from a star is not much different from forcing an accounter or a doctor to work in their free time. To put it another way, paying money to someone does not mean that you can force him or her to turn his or her whole life into the work and the product that an audience can consume. Another point that I would like to mention is the role of media in this story. What do journalists do when they try to peak after a celebrity or to make an unexpected photo to earn money by exploiting the famous person. Those media do not produce any original material or something valuable themselves but they are parasitising on other people's success. Although, quite often there is nothing illegal in those actions, I still find it dishonourable and similar to stealing. In this,situation media steals not money directly, but attention and fame. Celebrities have all the rights to protest against media who are making money like that on them. To conclude, I think that media should not violate anyone's privacy and the public can not demand celebrities to ignore the media's attacks against their privacy.