Television dominates the free time for too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Currently lazy activities, like watching television take a significant part of the free time of many individuals. This tendency could decrease people’s activities and undermine socialization processes. In my perspective, persons should have the right to spend their free time as they want and if watching television enjoyed them, they might watch it and any the social opinion should not have an influence on them. According to the psychological research, during, pandemic Covid 19 most people had overviewed their life position and understood that everyone should live according to their rules, do what they want to do, because their life is their responsibility, and the thought of other people should not have an effect on them. Before this period, a social reaction had had a significant impact on human life. Persons had lived in this order, even though it did not give them satisfaction, just only because it was right. For instance, Britney Spears had lived over twenty years under the conservatorship of her father, and, according to her statement, had not stopped this case only because frightened from a public reprimand. However, after rethinking all her life possessions, she had decided to go to court. And, finally, she has won it and has obtained independence. This is an example when despite public views, a person does the right thing when it comes to him/her. Meanwhile, watching television does not have so negative consequences on human health, rather than unhealthy food, smoking, or drugs. This habit cannot destroy social links, because currently, it is not necessary to go out from the home to support the socialization process, modern gadgets could provide communication process in any convenient way. For example, WhatsApp, Twitter, Facebook, other social networks can bind individuals, who are living from hundred miles from each other. Thus, if this analyzed question does not have so bad effect, as it is commonly believed, there are not any other reasons which can prevent it. In conclusion, human beings must consider their needs first, any other public opinions do not should influence them. Only this position can bring satisfaction to the human’s life. In my opinion, television is not so bad thing, from those which are existing now, and we do not have any reason and the right to restrict it.