More and more plastic is polluting in world city, countryside and ocean. What are the problems caused by plastic waste? What measures should be taken solve it?

It is true that plastic products are polluting the whole world, including cities, countryside and ocean, as the increase in plastic use. Meanwhile, the problems caused by plastic waste are obvious and cannot be ignored. In my opinion, some effective ways should be adopted to tackle these problems. On the one hand, plastic waste has exerted all kinds of negative impacts on the environment and animals. Firstly, there is the term ‘white pollution’ which is created to describe the problem of plastic waste making on the soil. As it is unlikely to be degraded by microbes, tons of plastic will degenerate the farmland, making it non-arable. Secondly, plastic waste has put many wild animals in danger. For example, it is reported that a lot of birds will eat this waste, like plastic bags and nets, when this waste is a mixture with food, which could lead to the death of these animals. Besides, particles produced from burning plastic products will not only pollute the environment but also impair the human’s respiratory system. In my opinion, our governments and the public both should make their contributions to these problems. For governments, they could pass relative laws to regulate the utility of plastic products, and fund this research which could promote the degradation of plastic waste. For ordinary people, they can make their contribution by reducing the utility of plastic products, especially plastic bags, which, in fact, is the main source of plastic waste. Therefore, recycling using plastic bags or using other material bags when they shop are the easiest ways. In a nutshell, the problems caused by plastic waste are various and harmful, but we can take many measures to minimize the influence produced by this.