Some people think that in order to deal with the problem of congestion in cities, privately owned vehicles should be banned in city centers, while others consider this to be an unrealistic solution.

Within some nations, personal transports are now forbidden from specific town centers. Having banned cars in city centers may have some advantages, but there will be some drawbacks. The first benefit of banning private cars is that there will be fewer car accidents or none at all. Because it will be much safer to walk around the middle part of the city. For example, in my town, the government made personal cars illegal to forbid people to use cars around the central part of the city. For a long time, we didn't have any car accidents ever since the rule was established. Another profit is that parking lots are completely free, so they can be used for building structures instead of futile parking places. Moreover, with no cars, there will be less carbon dioxide. Thus, making people’s lives a little bit better. Another strength is that there will be more public zones such as restaurants, parks, and so on. However, I believe that is advantageous for specific cities, but still, there are slight disadvantages. Limiting the usage of private transport may alleviate certain obstacles, and also facilitate those population living. Despite this, there are small weaknesses as commuting from one place to another is more likely to be harder in comparison to using their bought cars. Similarly, people who live outside the city can encounter this problem either. To sum up, limiting the usage of private transport is more likely to be advantageous for definite cities with little problems with commuting. In my point of view, the government should improve the public transportation system, hence making people’s lives much better.