In many countries plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish, causing pollution on land and in the water. Some people think they should be banned. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In general, most people tend to view things differently, even whether rubbish pollution in the world is happening both on land and in the water. Several people believe that plastic shopping bags are one of the main causes of this problem and should be banned. I agree somewhat with this opinion and this essay will give reasons that will help support my point of view. On the one hand, It is undeniable that nowadays many societies thought that plastic shopping bags are the main source of pollution and should be banned. Plastic bags are things that are hard to destroy, they may need more than a hundred years if didn't use other ways to destroy them. For example, plastic made our life easier so everyone uses it every day in their daily life so the earth will have lots of plastic bags and how to destroy them? They also have some ways to demolish it such as a burn or bury it, but it not only made more pollution but also had an effect on our health. On the other hand, many people go outside to travel or shopping in their daily life. Using a plastic shopping bag is one of the easiest ways to shopping in everywhere, for example, shopping for things that you accidentally met at the department store or buying some foods and ingredients for dinner, the things that made you feel more convenient is a plastic bag. Some people also reuse plastic bags that they receive from the stores again. In conclusion, it is hard to make all people view things in the same way, even in the case of the plastic bags should be banned or not. Some people may agree that is destroying our earth. However, to me, I agree to a limited extent that everyone shouldn't use plastic shopping bags. The cases and examples mentioned above have supported my point of view to the best.