With an increasing overweight population some people think universities should make sport a compulsory module on all degree courses. To what extent do you agree?

According to the rise of the number of obesity people, some people believe that sport courses should be included in universities courses for all degree. I firmly believe that this is an excellent way to solve this problem. In the following paragraphs, I will give my reasons to support my idea. Firstly, sport plays an important role for improving one's health, so in order to lose weight one should do more workout. By enforcing all students to enroll sport courses will give them a lot of benefits. However, the direct result that they will receive is being fit and firm. For instance, some universities students did not care about going to the gym or playing sports. They just focused at studying, and they sat all days. Consequently, they gained weight. Therefore, universities should promote and require all students to play sport in order to get rid of this issue. Secondly, studying at universities level is difficult. It may cause the high level of stress. Many researchers revealed that stress was one of the key factors that led people gaining more weight. Nevertheless, one can reduce the stress level by playing sports. For example, playing soccer with friends can help people to be more relaxed. It will stregthen both physically and mentally. Thus, universities should add this course as a compulsory module to reduce level of stress. In conclusion, it is the good idea for univerisities to add sport as mandatory course, since it could lead to many benefits such as weight loss, healthy, and reducing stress. Therefore, I totally agree with this idea.