In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is commonly seen in many parts of the world that children are told to put maximum effort into getting whatever they want. This essay will describe both the positive and negative sides of this thought. The two main advantages of encouraging children to try hard are developing self-confidence and becoming successful. Firstly, if it is possible to make a youth that nothing is impossible in this world and anything can be gained by putting in enough dedication, then self-confidence will grow. This self-confidence can lead someone to earn good things in the future. Secondly, saying multiple times about hard work makes a child set a definite goal in his life. By setting the right goal, it is easy for someone to plan properly about a career and possibly act in the right direction. For example, most of the successful persons in this world are able to reach their destination because of their hands-on work. Always pushing for hard work has some disadvantages like mental stress and dropping out at an early age. It is too early for a child to understand the term achievement, which always puts the child under pressure. For Instance, Presently, it is found that a large number of underage people are suffering from various mental and Physical problems. Moreover, more expectation often leads to drop-out from the primary stage of education. Failing in the achievement creates criticism in the society, which reads to activity live suicide. To conclude, although asking to work hand has some good impact on a teenager like confidence & boost in life, however, it has a few bad influences also.