Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are many phases in ife that an individual undergoes. While some people are of the opinion that the teenage years are the happiest times, others think that adult life brings more happiness. In this essay, we will be discussing both the views and state my opinion, that is childhood is the most memorable one. There are two primary reasons for this. To begin with, the main advantage for an adult is that they become the superiors in their family. Additionally, as they start getting into the role of superiority, they become important people to make decisions and come to conclusions for the other members of the family which gives them more pleasure. For instance, a recent study shows that in the Indian culture, it is mostly the older generations of a family who decide on various matters for the younger ones, such as parents deciding for their children as to which course they should get enrolled in. Subsequently, human beings get the most pleasure, in spite of the responsibilities from adult age due to their superiority. Although there are many reasons to be happy in the stage of adolescence, the life that a teenager enjoys is happier. Moreover, youths do not have any responsibilities to take care of at their young age apart from going to school and universities to concentrate on their studies. For example, children only have to think for their own, as they are being taken care of by their parents, while adults have many duties. Hence, the life of a teenager is more enjoyable. By way of conclusion, both the younger and the older stages in the lives have their positive and negative impact, In my view, the life of youth is more enjoyable due to the fewer duties they have.