Nowadays, many people drive to work or school instead of walking, cycling or using public transport. Does this trend have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In the modern world, a wide range of individuals prefer driving to the destination rather than all other ways ranging from walking and cycling to using public transport. I strongly believe the demerits of driving outweigh the merits. This essay will discuss both positive and negative aspects of using private cars. Firstly, the most remarkable advantage of the usage of cars or motorcycles might be the pace and comfort. That is to say, commuters are able to reach to workplace or university on time, effortless, and without burning a significant amount of calories. So, they probably do not face Any particular concerns about their commuting. Secondly, the most pervasive influence of commuting with private vehicles would be generating traffic. To be more precise, this negative point can lead to air pollution which is popular in most of the cities where people prefer to drive instead of other methods to arrive at their aim. As a result, if the traffic increases, humans will witness more air pollution and if air contamination continues, not only heart disorders will grow but also lung problems will dramatically rise among people who are living in megacities or large towns. Thirdly, utilizing automobiles is led to a sedentary lifestyle which is another negative aspect. Beyond any doubt, walking, cycling, and jogging will burn calories and extra body fat while driving causes many physical issues particularly overweight and obesity. Obviously, the more individuals follow physical activities, the more will be healthy and fresh. In conclusion, benefiting cars has some merits such as arriving on the right time whereas it has a lot of demerits which conduces to wide range of diseases. Therefore, this approach is considered to be inappropriate.