Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A number of individuals believe that entertainers are overpaid in today's world. I strongly agree with their point because of the ease of their job and how unproductive their job is. First, working as an actor or a singer is easy these days due to the spreading of social media such as TikTok, Youtube and Snapchat, so it is easy to become famous, then a huge number of companies will reach out giving a multi-year contract worth of millions just because you became a media star, based on the views only. To illustrate, there is a teenager from the US who is earning 600.000$ a month only because he is streaming on an online platform. While the really productive humans are earning much less, such as doctors, teachers and police officers. In order to change this dilemma we are now facing, we as a community have to change our perspective on whom we support, instead of donating on live streams and pressing the following buttons we encourage the real influencers in our lives, who treat, teach and protect us. In addition, governments need to focus more on them and raise their salaries. For instance, In China, Doctors earn 5 thousand dollars a month in salary, that is a triple what actors could get for a whole movie. To conclude, public figures and entertainers do earn much, and for not a good purpose in general. We can fix that by focusing on the real heroes in our societies by demanding high wages for them and governments to be involved in the solution.