Some people believe that the most important aim of science is it improves people' lives. What extend do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, It is widely believed that the primary goal of science is to enhance the quality of human life. The writer of this essay agrees with this notion due to bringing convenience to housework and providing modern means of transportation. To commence with, scientific products are able to support people in housekeeping. In other words, electronic appliances such as vacuums and fridges are the tools that can reduce challenges in doing housework for individuals, especially those who are busy with their work and do not have sufficient time for their families. As a result, people will be less burned out and will possess more leisure time for other crucial activities. Take, for example, Japan, where 30% of citizens in 2021 said that they were more comfortable in cleaning dishes since individuals bought washing machines for their kitchens. Producing new vehicles, moreover, is one of the accomplishments of science that makes human life more convenient. To be more specific, since traffic transportation was upgraded, people have been able to reach their destinations swiftly. Furthermore, the existence of transportation also fosters commercial trade between various nations that improves human amenities all around the world. For instance, The New York Times in 2019 showed that in Vietnam, there were 20 million motorbikes which helped 23 million commuters go to their workplaces punctually. Thus, science reduces the difficulty of doing housework and supplies various traffic transits for people. Hence, enhancing the quality of living is the most crucial target of science.