Write about the following topic: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

One of the most popular opinions growing these days is that parenting needs to be taught to young adults in schools. I agree with this idea and in this essay, I will present the skills that need teaching in learning institutions with relevant examples. It is an undeniable fact that nurturing is the most difficult job compared to other professions. Fortunately, there are many techniques that one can learn to become close to an expert. While there are no fixed amount of skills a person can learn to be a good parent because every child is different from one another who requires different approaches, there are a few tricks that can synonymously make anyone better. For example, learning how to show affection and love which every child thrives for, followed by the art of giving support when necessary, learning to know how and when to set boundaries, learning to recognize children as individuals and respect them, and understanding to be good role-model. There are numerous reasons why these are the skills schools should focus on teaching young people, because these are the things that they directly relate with their parents at that stage in life. Firstly, when a child does not have the pampering that he needs, he often tries to find those elsewhere which can make the family grow apart and often leads to emotional trouble for grown adults. This is the time when guardians need to provide assistance to help children recover from the trauma. Furthermore, parents should never compare other children with their own and firmly believe that everyone is different and respect for who they are. Ultimately, perhaps the most important one is learning how to be a mentor as often it is thought that parents are the first teachers from whom kids grasp things. Therefore, if the parent can be good man, their offsprings will try to imitate and be better too. In conclusion, although there are no set of guidelines to become a better nurturer, the above-mentioned skill-set will definitely prepare young people for the eventuality. Hence, the notion of teaching people in schools the aforementioned is the right step forward.