TOPIC 4: Personal vehicles should be illegal, and everyone should be forced to use public transportation. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Transportation has become a mandatory thing nowadays. While some folk thinks that private vehicles should be illegal and every single one should use public transport by order. I totally disagree with the statement and will elaborate on the reasons for that in the following paragraphs. Working as an employee in private sectors where you must be on time and if you depend on public transport you will never be punctual as someone with personal transport eventually someone said that in private jobs, time is money. So having a vehicle makes difference in their lives. To exemplify, In the United States where people has to wake up early in order to reach their destination by public vehicles like a bus or a metro which eventually makes their even life more hectic than it was before. In,addition to supporting personal vehicles, people can go anywhere without even waiting like in an emergency one should be on time otherwise someone maybe lose their loved one's life. Further to this, if things like the corona pandemic happen in future, private vehicles will become handy for their children and their parents, where one needs to follow the social distance rule. Even in Chinese and Indian governments did shut down public transportation in order to stop the hype of corona cases and forced people to make their own arrangements for work and other things. To sum up, I totally disagree with this view not just because I'm rich or poor but having our own vehicles which makes drastic changes in our lives. so, the government should not make any rule regarding illegal.