The average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent to do agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Health is the most essential thing in our lives which we should focus on more. It is said that the level of people ’s health will probably decline in future compared to now. However, I partially agree with this claim with some disagreements. This essay will further discuss these arguments. First and foremost, the standard of people ’s health is likely to be lower in future compared to now is because of the unhealthy eating habits of people. These days, most people consume a vast amount of fast food which are extremely detrimental to their health. To illustrate this, we can take working people as an example. In near future, people will have a more and more hectic working life where they have very little time to cook at home. Thus, ready-to-eat food will be their regular choice which saves their time. Not only that but, people will also be less likely to exercise due to lack of time. As a result, obesity will be the most serious health condition that can be seen in people. Consequently, this contributes to the decrease in the average standard of people ’s well-being in the future. Nevertheless, there are some populations who are really concerned about their health nowadays. This can be seen when they lead a systematic life with proper eating habits and regular exercise. For instance, a number of people consider taking balanced diet meals in their daily life. Moreover, these kinds of people are mostly fitness fanatics where they actively go to the gym to maintain a good body and health. Therefore, these people will continue to prioritize their fitness in the future and there is no way for them to have a low standard of health. To conclude, there are possibilities for the standard of people ’s health to reduce in future. Nonetheless, there are people who always take good care of their health which will not lead to poor health conditions. If more people are concerned about living a healthy lifestyle, the level of health can be maintained.