Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore, they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

These days, some believe that many learners are able to gain knowledge by watching television and that is why they should all be inspired to have this chance on a regular basis. I totally disagree with this statement because pupils could be spend their time for nothing and also, there are so many devices and gadgets where students are well educated. First of all, spreading the idea of watching television is inappropriate since all learners have been wasting their time anyway and it makes them dull. Furthermore, the effects of technological gadgets on students hugely impact on behaviour and desire to learn. Therefore, older people ought to control and motivate them to study well. For example, there was an experiment of understanding information by scientists a decade ago. While one student had to watch an article on television another had to read it. As a result students who had read the article got more information. So it means that it is not a good option to increase the effectiveness of studying by watching. Second of all, watching television also has benefits and students may watch news about environment, politics or climate change that is why pupils should not be restricted. However, parents should control all information which kids receive because kids do not know what they have to know and what they need to avoid. As an example, there are so many sports stars all around the world and, actually at the beginning their parents support them. If they had not supported them since childhood, they would not have been famous. In conclusion, students who are encouraged to watch television regularly may learn beneficially that is why students should be motivated to watch regularly both at home and at school. I disagree with this statement. My viewpoint is that students ought to study equally by reading and watching.