Some people believe that the problem of illegal drugs can be solved by just legalizing all drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Nowadays, it is argued that the prohibition of illegal drugs is the solution to preventing illegal drug utilization. I agree with this statement because the government has already established laws for this issue. Additionally, it helps reduce crime rate and regulation through legalization for quality control to deter health risks. First of all, our modern society, has been facing unsolved crucial problems related to narcotics. Actually, authorities have already taken into account this obstacle, it is a widespread danger among citizens of any country. Likewise, these measures affected the decline in crimes such as mugging and rape, which were engaged by people who were under the influence of contraband. Due to those preventions, the vast number of offences decreased in some countries. For example, according to the research done by some experts in Kazakhstan, the crime rate especially intoxicated with illegal narcotic significantly dropped by 13% in contrast previous year. Furthermore, deteriorating consumption of illegal substances and controlling are vital ways to take care of public well-being. In order to address this issue, authorities should strengthen the legalisation of controversial pill. Naturally, it would eliminate the black market and associated violence with it. For instance, in countries like Portugal, where drug decriminalization was combined with strict regulation and rehabilitation programs, drug-related crimes and overdoses significantly decreased by 15% last five years. In conclusion, banning illegal depressant remains an effective approach to reducing their usage. Government regulations play a crucial role in addressing this issue, as they help lower crime rates and ensure quality control through strict policies, ultimately minimizing health risks associated with drug consumption.