One way to solve problem of congestion in cities is to build sky trains which run overhead rather than on or under the ground. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using this solution to solve congestion?

There is a suggestion to build sky trains in order to reduce the load of traffic congestion in major cities which run overhead rather than on or under the ground. Although this development could be more risky and expensive, I believe sky trains are a more sustainable option, and they also could be more amusing for travellers. The prime benefit of overhead public transport is reducing the amount of carbon emissions. As our world suffers from serious environmental issues such as global warming, manufacturing these trains might mitigate the load of fuel usage which in turn will decrease the amount of CO2 in the atmosphere. To illustrate, if these sky trains are built, they may rely on electricity rather than petrol; as a result, we will consume less fuel. Therefore, this solution will not only solve the issue of traffic jams but also it may improve our climate and decrease the risk of global warming. Additionally, travelling over the ground is more enjoyable than under the ground, people, particularly those who like to experience new things might find taking trips by this transport is much amusement than ordinary underground transport. However, it is challenging to find something that has absolutely no drawbacks. These public transport might be more dangerous. For example, if there is an accident, the amount of injury for both travellers and citizens who walk on the street will be tremendous. Moreover, the repairing of these transport will require skilful workers and special tools. Thus, the government might spend more funds on hiring qualified workers and purchasing their equipment. In conclusion, implementing sky trains is a good way to improve the traffic congestion. This trend will not only solve traffic jams but also might reduce the load of carbon emissions and provide more sustainable energy, and it is also a more amusing choice; however, these trains could be more risky and expensive.