Happiness is often considered difficult to define. Why is this? What factors determine happiness?

It is commonly believed that satisfaction plays an important role in each person's life and no one can deny it. However, it is a fact that each person has his own goals and priorities which are contributed to his own enjoyment. So, there would be different explanations for being happy due to the diverse beliefs and expectations. In this essay, some of the different factors defining happiness are going to be highlighted. First of all, one of the root causes of gladness is job satisfaction. That is to say, if a person is satisfied in his professional activities, he will have a positive view toward himself which may lead to confidence. Therefore, the more confident the happier he will become. For example, I used to work for a company as an engineer and accomplishing the duties successfully made me feel positive and improved my mental condition. Consequently, being successful in professional duties is one of the main causes of pleasure. In addition, another reason which may be known as a crucial parameter of being joyful is prosperity in personal life and family relationships. In other words, not only does the strong bond between the family members create memorable times for them but also makes them much more satisfied. As an illustration, although many families are not wealthy they are happy sufficiently since there is a constructive relationship among them and they are satisfied living together. As a result, satisfaction in personal life could be considered as an important reason for happiness. In conclusion, the aforementioned factors, being prosperous in professional and personal activities, are two of the main key roles of joyfulness, although each individual may consider diverse parameters which make him happy.