It is better for college students to live in schools than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that living on campus is preferable to living at home since it provides students with valuable experiences and independence. Others argue that staying with parents offers more benefits for students to secure academic success. In this essay, I will explore both viewpoints and explain my perspective toward partial agreement.. On the one hand, participating in dormitory life at university could give students a chance to experience a new life where they have to do many things independently and make their own decisions in different situations. They also have more opportunities to meet new friends. For example, my sister-cousin chose to live in school when she was 18 years old. Previously, she was an introverted person. After moving to another living environment, it became a necessary part of helping my sister to undergo precious changes in her personality, becoming more friendly and humorous. On the other hand, residing at home with their parents could encourage them to concentrate more on their studies and work, as they have their parents taking care of almost everything in daily life for them. Moreover, living with parents can help them feel more blessed, as all family members can stay together. For example, I lived far away from my family two years ago. Sometimes, I still feel homesick, and there are some special occasions for my family that I could not be present for. In conclusion, while residing in college may bring students vital experience and assist them in practicing their independent lives, there are still some other benefits and support offered by parents that need to be considered. Hence, I partially agree with this statement.