In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this argument.

The technology revolution has changed people habits and reading is one of those things. Nowadays, people tend to read digital books and magazines that are available online. Despite many advantages, I personally do not believe that printed versions will be out of demand. It is clear that more and more people choose to read online newspapers and books in recent days because of their availability and convenience. People can read online books everywhere with an internet connection and a suitable device. For instance, people can use their time on a train to read news on their phones. In addition, most online information is free of charge, hence it is reachable and affordable for everyone. With these superiorities, reading digital versions is becoming a tendency. However, printed versions cannot be replaced completely. In fact, reading physical books is more friendly with people ’s eyes and is far healthier. Not everyone feels comfortable with reading digital books for a long time. For example, the elders, who are not familiar with technology and have trouble with their eyes often prefer a physical book to the online one. Moreover, there are many readers, who treat reading printed versions as their hobby or collect physical books to show their class. To conclude, reading online information is going to be an undeniable trend. Nonetheless, I am not convinced that there will be a day that nobody will buy physical books anymore. There is always room for printed ones as its demand will never end.