In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In this day and age, transport is always a hotly debated topic. In some countries, some individuals argue that spending a huge amount of money on building a new railway for very fast trains between cities is vital. Others oppose and believe that we should invest in improving existing public transport. The following essay will discuss both views. To begin with, many citizens say that we should spend money on constructing new railways for very fast trains between cities. It is easy to understand because it helps them save a lot of time. When going to school or agency by train, they will not have to meet traffic jams so they can go to locations that they want faster. For instance, if a student in Ha Noi goes to school by bus, he will have to spend 45 minutes. But if he goes by train, he can go here in 15 minutes. Therefore, instead of going by bus, he will go by train to save time. However, many other people believe that investing in improving existing public transport is more important. Due to public transport can peak up them and they can go to a particular destination easily. Public transport is easier to move to locations that are far from the main road or do not have many individuals who live there. For example, a person wants to travel from the city centre to school, the market then the outskirts. If she goes by train, it is hard for her to stop when a train is running and maybe, the market and outskirts are far from the railway. So the bus is a good choice for her. She can go everywhere by bus. In conclusion, in many countries, people want to spend a lot of money making new railways for faster trains between cities. But others want to use it to develop existing public transport. In my opinion, we should use it for both trains and existing transport because they are crucial for the development of countries.