Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others think it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Do You agree or disagree?

Sports has long been around since ancient times. While a number of people believe that it is essential in a community, other assume that it is no more than a mere hobby. I disagree and think that physical activities are an important asset in a society. To begin with, sporting events elevate life qualities. Numerous people gather together to play games wich magnifies each other’s relationship. For instance, a football game consists of eleven player and to win the match, trust and teamwork is required. Thus, sports can cause the town folks to become closer and cooperative. Additionally, if the city has it’s own sport game or team that is famous worldwide, it can attract tourists and boost the economy. To elaborate more detail, Manchester in England is know for the football team. Many people visit the city to watch the match being player which is beneficial for the locals. Furthermore, physical activities uplift individual’s well-being. Exercising and moving causes the heartrate to raise; it is necessary for maintaining a good health. To be precise, playing basketball for children or casual jogging for adults generate a highfitness level. The results can be seen in future years because people will have a stronger immune system to fight off diseases or illnesses. Another reason is sports produce energy for the civilians. People become more active and engage in their daily lives resulting in higher-level achivements achievement. To illustrate, after exercising, a baker can invent creative desserts such as lemon tart cupcakes with raspberry fillings. The energy also provides happiness to each persons. To summarize, sports are necessary in society since it contributes to healthy lifestyles and relationship. I believe that it is a major source of connection to people in a community.