The internet has become profoundly efficient and popular that people choose it as a platform to learn. Some believe that it would eventually replace the need for books. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people forecast the internet probably becomes a suitable reference for learning rather than books. This essay will discuss the views in addition to my opinion which is agreeing to replace the internet with books. On one hand, studying books is one of the traditional methods to learn things in different fields like math, physics, economics, medicine and things like that. For instance, if parents face a great problem with their children, they will read a psychology book to know in what way this problem will be solved. In another example, in order to immigrate to the UK, it is necessary to get an English language certificate, so people need to study English books such as Complete IELTS, Collins series and things like that. Despite books are very beneficial to promote the level of education in a society, they are so expensive and the financial resources of some families are too weak to provide them. On the other hand, there is no doubt that numerous youngsters are addicted to the internet and due to this they encounter a lot of problems like obesity, cardiovascular problems and social relationship reduction. It would be noticeable to say that, the internet is the best substitution for books due to some important reasons. The first reason is the books price significantly decreases and people save a lot of money per month. Besides, some books do not exist in other countries, but they are available easily on different websites. Also, with the help of the internet, humans could be able to witness a lot of information about a specific field in one place. For example, there are lot of information in the field of fitness in the form of books, magazines, blogs, videos and so on. In conclusion, in this essay, I compared books and the internet as learning references. From my point of view, it is obligatory to reduce the number of publishing books and encourage people to use the internet due to lower expenses and wider information.