Some people think money is the best gift to give to teenagers, others disagree to this. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Few masses opine that gifting bucks to children is one of the best options rather than giving things. However, few may oppose this notion because of the negative points associated with it. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will discuss both views and put forth my belief. To begin with, money has to be handled with responsibility as well as great care, failing to do so might lead to many bad decisions. Moreover, it requires a certain intelligence to earn and spend earnings which kids may lack if not taught by parents. For instance, with the mobile phone craze rising along with addictions such as smoking and alcohol, they might spend it on wrong things such as video game subscriptions, drinks or drugs. This leads to a whole new set of problems that not only ruins lives but also families. Thus to keep the innocence of kids intact, it is a better idea to give them meaningful gifts such as brain games and puzzles, subscriptions to hobby classes or sports and clothes instead until they learn the importance of earning via hard work. While discussing the positive aspects of gifting cash to teenagers, some may feel that it is a good thing. The reason is, it gives early exposure to handling finances reducing crimes such as stealing from parents. For instance, a child who gets an amount as a gift may develop a positive and rich mindset towards earning a good amount and becoming financially more independent in future. To conclude, it is clearly seen that giving money to teenagers as a gift has more dangers to it. Hence, I strongly believe that adults should stay away from gifting cash to children.